Mother’s Day, May 2016

image

Mother’s Day

On Sunday we celebrated Mother’s day with our mother.  We started our day off with going to Mass. Followed by a breakfast in our beautiful sunny patio. 

My mother enjoyed her apples with peanut butter and a good cup of coffee while my sister and I enjoyed a fruit loop breakfast special followed by a breakfast wrap, and yes a delicious cup of coffee. We all sat in the patio talking and enjoying the warm sun that shone through the windows.

We then started a family home cooked meal. While my mom was busy with that, my sister and I started baking Eclairs.  My very first time baking them.
They came out very nicely. 

Our Mother’s day was very quiet and special.  We gave our mom a Care Pack gift. Containing ; decadent shower gel, a beautiful shade of red gel nail Polish. And green tea that our mo. Just started drinking.  She absolutely loved her gifts. Very small but meaningful and all that she needed at that time.

I hope you had a great mothers day with your mother.  ☺

Author:

​Welcome to my world. I am a South African. I decided to start this Blog simply for the enjoyment of my life. I studied Advertising and Marketing Management. I have a passion for Art, which takes up a lot of my time. I lived in France and traveled Europe, while doing that I fall in love with Berlin, Italy, and Paris. I loved walking down Chams-Elysees with my family and admiring the all the different cultures. Walking in the cold streets of Germany, rushing to the nearest coffee shop to warm ourselves up and then carry on with our site seeing. My most heartwarming moment was at the Vatican. One of my biggest dreams came true the day I walked onto those amazing grounds. Join me on the next chapter of my life, as I write about all things that make my heart smile. I believe in making the most out of what you have right in front of you. Living in the moment before it slips through your fingers like sands. Most importantly, Giving thanks to God for everything I have achieved in life so far and trusting in him for my future. Thank You, Claire

2 thoughts on “Mother’s Day, May 2016

Leave a comment